Vanuafoot > News > OFC Champions League 2013 > Amicale announce squad to Solomon Islands

Amicale announce squad to Solomon Islands

The Red Roster announced their final squad on last week ahead of the OFC Champions League match against Solomon Warriors FC at Lawson Tama Stadium.
There was nothing strange in the squad as the club new head Coach Richard Iwai kept faith with many of the players that played in the friendly against Lautoka, Nadi and Fiji U-20 early this month.
However, notably missing from the squad is former Spirit 08 FC midfielder Roddy Lenga, defender Rexly Tarivuti and Derek Malas.
Iwai’s squad consists of twelve foreign players and ten local players, travelling to Honiara, Solomon Islands this morning.
List of players and officials to Honiara, Solomon Islands this morning.
Goalkeepers: Chickau Mansale (Vanuatu), Michael Rutherford (Australia).
Defenders: Nelson Sale (Solomon Islands), Alphonse Bongnaim (Vanuatu), Paul Young (Vanuatu), Samuela Kautonga (Fiji), Laitia Tuilau (Fiji), Samuel Kaloros (Vanuatu).
Midfielders: Daniel Natou (Vanuatu) Alick Maemae (Solomon Islands), Joses Nawo (Solomon Islands), Robert Yalou (Vanuatu), Souleymane Sarr (Senegal), Aliou Traore (France).
Forward: Fenedy Masauvakalo (Vanuatu), Jack Wetney (Solomon Islands), Paul Ngom (Senegal), Pape Gueye (France).
Reserve Forward: Jean Nako (Vanuatu), Kensy Tangis (Vanuatu), Nanua Natou (Vanuatu), Moffet Deremoa (Solomon Islands).
Team manager: Richard Anisua (Solomon Islands)
Technical Advisor: Robert Calvo
Head Coach: Richard Iwai
Assistant Coach: Philemon John
President: Jean Yves Chabod
Vice- President: Andrew Leong
Media Officer: Albert Gopendranath.

Related posts