Vanuafoot > News > TVL National Super League 2013 > Final draw held for 2013 NSL Championship

Final draw held for 2013 NSL Championship

The tournament will feature six teams in each Group. Vanuatu club champion Amicale FC, will be joined by the five other top teams in the Southern Group with Tafea FC, Erakor Golden Star, Naluktan FC, Highlights and Malnaruru FC.
In the Northern Group, Luganville Champion, Santos FC will join Siaraga FC, Uripiv FC, Green Perrut FC, Blue Rovers FC and Western Star FC.
The draw was made by VFF, PVFA, TVL, Sports Council and media organisations in Vanuatu.
The group stage will be played between 23 to 31 May in the Port Vila and Luganville town, with the top two teams from each group advancing to the semi-finals.
TVL (Telecom Vanuatu Limited) is the main sponsor of the National Super League and the winner of the competition will represent Vanuatu Football in the next year’s OFC Champion’s League.
The team who win the trophy will receive One Million Vatu and will represent Vanuatu Football in the OFC Champions League and the Runner up will receive Five Hundred Thousand Vatu and will take part in the OFC Prelirmentary competition.
Southern Group
PVFA (Port Vila Football Association)- Amicale FC, Erakor Golden Star FC, Tafea FC
TFA- ( Tafea Football Association)- Nalkutan FC and Highlands FC
ShFA- ( Shefa Football Association)- Malnaruru FC
Northern Group
LFA- (Luganville Football Association)- Santos FC and Siaraga FC
MFA- (Malamapa Football Association) – Uripiv FC
PFA- (Penama Football Association)- Blue Rovers FC
SFA- (Sanma Football Association)- Western Star FC
TOFA- (Torba Football Association)- Green Perrut FC
Day One Competition match fixtures- 23 May 2013
Venue: Port Vila Stadium
11am- Tafea FC vs Malnaruru FC
1pm- Erakor Golden Star FC vs Highlands FC
3pm- Amicale FC vs Nalkutan FC
Venue: Luganville Soccer City Stadium
11am- Santos FC vs Green Perrut FC
1pm- Western Star FC vs Uripiv FC
3pm- Siaraga FC vs Blue Rovers FC

Related posts