Vanuafoot > News > 2011 OFC Under 20 competition New Zealand > Vanuatu Announce U20 Squad

Vanuatu Announce U20 Squad

The squad, which includes Tupuji Imere young striker Frank Silas, features a number of players who have enjoyed incredible seasons in the TVL Premier League 2009/2010/ marking maybe Vanuatu out as one of the favorite of the tournament if they perform well.
Vanuatu will be hoping for few star players to recover from injury worries before the tournament begins.
They are due to play American Samoa, Papua New Guinea, Fiji Fiji, in Group A, a group they will expect to win and advance to the semi final. Tournament favorite New Zealand will play Solomon Islands and New Caledonia in group B.
Vanuatu’s first game is against American Samoa on Thursday 21 April 2011.
Vanuatu U 20 2011 Squad
Goalkeepers: Seiloni IARUEL and Simon TOUSI
Defenders: Dominique FRED, Willy Ola JIMMY, Brian KALTACK, Junia VAVA, Johnney TIRAENG, Lucien HINGE, Kevin SHEM.
Midfielders: Simo JOSEPH, Jackson TASSO, Yvong WILSON, Eddison STEPHEN, Pascal CHABOD, Moses MOLI-KALONTANG, Didier KALIP.
Forwards: Nemani ROQARA, Jean KALTACK, Rodrick NAUT, Silas FRANK.
Team Manager: Stephen Felix
Head Coach: Moise Poida
Assistant Coach: Richard Iwai
Goalkeeper Coach: Wilson August
Physio: George Regenvanu
Media Officer: Harry Atisson