Vanuafoot > News > OFC Nation Cup, Honiara Solomon Islands 2012 > Vanuatu squad set for Nation Cup

Vanuatu squad set for Nation Cup

11 Vanuatu U 23 players, goal keepers Seilonie Iaruel and Simon Tousi and players Kevin Shem Iata, Brian Kaltack, Lucien Hinge, Roddy Lenga, Jean Kaltack, Namatak Silas, Fred Dominigue, Kensi Tangis and Robert Tasso are included in the Vanuatu men’s team to Solomon Islands.
Young strikers Kensi Tangis and Jean Kaltack, starred for Vanuatu Olympic team in April this year in Taupo, New Zealand, helping the team to reach the semi -final and won third place after beating Papua New Guinea 1-0.
Amicale midfielder Jean Robert Yelou named the captain of Vanuatu National men’s team with his two vice captains, Freddy Vava of Tafea FC and Ernest Bong goal keeper of Amicale FC.
The O-League 2010-2011 top scorer Fenedy Masauvakalo is not among the team to Solomon Islands due to injury.
Vanuatu National Men’s Squad to Solomon Islands.
Goalkeepers: Ernest Bong (Amicale FC), Seilonie Iaruel (Tafea FC) and Simon Tousi (Siwi FC).
Defenders: Alphonse Bongnaim (Amicale FC), Paul Young (Amicale FC), Sese Ala Selwyn (Amicale FC), Brian Kaltack (Erakor Golden Star FC), Thomson Robert (Tafea FC), Vava Freddy (Tafea FC), Hinge Lucien Lele (Tafea FC), Iata Kevin Shem (Tafea FC).
Midfielders: Derek Malas (Amicale FC), Sakama Francois (Tafea FC), Michel Kaltak (Erakor Golden Star FC), Lenga Roddy (Amicale FC), Namatak Silas (Tafea FC), Robert Yelou (Amiclae FC), Fred Dominique (Shepherds United FC).
Strikers: Jean Kaltack (Erakor Golden Star FC), Robert Tasso (Spirit 08 FC), Kensi Tangis (Amicale FC), Jean Nako Naprapol (Amicale FC) and Joseph Namariau (Tafea FC).
Head of delegation: Charles Vatu
Technical Advisor: Christian Chosson
Team manager: Andrew Leong
Coach: William Malas, Kaison Maki, Obed Jimmy and Percy Avock
Physiotherapist: Charles Gauba

Related posts