Vanuafoot > News > Port Vila Football Association > Erakor defeat Tafea to claim Premier League title after 27 years

Erakor defeat Tafea to claim Premier League title after 27 years

Erakor Golden Star FC of Erakor Village has beaten Tafea FC 1-0 today Saturday 19 November 2016 to win the 2016 PVFA Premier League title.

The long wait is over and the Golden boys proved to be the best club in the Port Vila Football Premier League competition this year with two matches remaining.

The last time Erakor Golden Star FC won the Premier League competition was in 1989 when they won the Foster Championship.

Tony Kaltack was the hero of the match against Tafea today when he shot a great ball past Tafea goalkeeper, Kalo Firiam in the first half.

Erakor has a perfect record in the league, runners up in 2013, 2014, 2015 and finally won the Premier League title in 2016.

Port Vila Football will hand over the 2016 Premier Championship cup to Erakor Golden Star next Saturday.

Erakor next on their agenda is the PVFA Top Four Super League, kicks off in December 2016.

The winner of the Top Four will represent Port Vila and Vanuatu Football in the OFC Champions League in 2017.

Erakor Golden Star FC is proudly sponsored by Express Rubbish Removals and Erakor Express.

Latest Standing
1.Erakor Golden Star FC 36
2.Amicale FC 30
3. Tafea FC 30
4. Ifira Black Bird FC 24
5. Tupuji Imere FC 23
6. Siaraga FC 13
7. Mauriki FC 13
8. Spirit 08 FC 9
9. Shepherds United FC 4






Related posts